Meet the Propeller team

Losel Tethong

Co-Founder & Owner

Contact: losel@propellercoffee.com

Losel is the founder, coffee lover and strategy guy. He believes quality, commercial success and sustainability are not only compatible but mutually reinforcing. 

What do you like about coffee?

There’s something deeply compelling and humanistic about seeing green beans arrive in a burlap sack from Ethiopia or Brazil, and then watching the magic happen using a mix of both traditional and modern gear & skills. It’s an affirmation of the value of craftsmanship, traditional knowledge, and centuries-old trade relationships.  And it's just so good.

 

 

More [+]

Less [-]

Jonathan Cox

Head Roaster

Contact: jonathan@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee? 

A great cup of coffee has all the intensity, complexity, and history of a single malt scotch, but nobody looks at you funny if you drink 6 of them on a weekday.

Lindsay Parker 

Director of Coffee 

Contact: lindsay@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee?

The complex flavour profile that the farmer, roaster and barista all have a hand in creating.

Kim Barrington  

Director, Sales & Marketing

Contact: kim@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee?

I love that every cup of coffee has a story to tell or inspires one!

Jacob Itzkow Pollard 

Production Manager

Contact: jacob@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee?

To me, coffee is a fantastic way to connect with interesting people and areas wherever you go in the world.

Bear Ranasinghe

Training & Account Management 

Contact: bear@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee? 

Everybody in the industry has diverse expertise, interests, passions, and motivations - coffee is the unifying element.

Sarah Han

Director, Events

Contact: sarah@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee?

What's not to like?

Joseph Stokes 

Assistant Roaster 

Contact: joseph@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee?

I love coffee because it is beautifully simple, yet fascinatingly complex.

Megan Uytenbogaart

Admin. Manager

Contact: megan@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee?

The boundless variety and possibilities. 

Erin Cousins

Human Resources & Admin.

Contact: erin@propellercoffee.com

What do you like about coffee?

It makes me feel cozy.

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0014/3412/4335/files/2018_09_17_Propeller_Coffee18108.jpg?13259788543612784742

Alex Ciric

Production Assistant

What do you like about coffee?

Coffee is connection with others. From family to friends, it encourages great conversation. 

 

Loring Kestrel 35 Kg

Roaster

We like to think of this machine as a talented and generous artisan clad in stainless steel. Her skills and gifts are plenty; her personality is being revealed over time. She is a dependable workhorse who can take little green beans that have traveled the globe in burlap and transform them into something magical. Not bad for a machine that only uses 15% of the energy others do!